Ethnic Business Awards: Stanbic IBTC, Amin Mousalli, Lababidi, Diana Chan, others to be honoured February 14

The Ethnic Business Awards, organized by Pun Communications, a diversified media group, holds on February 14 at Oriental Hotel, Lagos.

A statement from Pun Communications, made available to OpenLife states that the growing population of foreign investors, organisations, individuals and migrants communities who have impressed with remarkable inputs into the growth of the Nigerian economy technically inspired the media group to honour the awardees.

Specifically, “The awards is designed to reward and encourage innovations and excellence among Nigeria-based foreigners in enterprise including best practices in commerce, international diplomacy and excellence across other industries,” says the organizers.

The statement adds that “Nigeria-based foreigners who are contributing to the nation’s economy in terms of visible investments and employment generation will be honoured and celebrated during the Ethnic Business Awards on Valentine’s day, February 14th, 2020.”

These diaspora foreigners who have chosen Nigeria as home despite the stormy waters, according to the organizers of the epoch making event deserve more than celebration and will be honoured in different categories such as Ethnic Man of The Year, Woman of The Year, Entrepreneur of The Year, CSR Brand, Beauty Brand, Financial Institution to mention but a few.

On the Ethnic Man of The Year category are revered international business tycoon such Alli Mousalli of Cool FM, Allon Nelken, (Mega Plaza), Benoy Berry (Contec Group), Robert Tung (WEMPCO), Mann Lababidi of Crown Flour Mills to mention but a few while the nominees for Ethnic Woman of The Year are Diana Chan (GAC Motors), Kavita Chellaram (ArtHouse Contemporary) and Caterina Bortolussi of Kinabuti Fashions.

Other interesting categories are the Ethnic Financial Institutions where the likes of Stanbic IBTC, Standard Chartered and Citi Bank are being nominated. 

Foreign entertainers who’re making waves in the Nigerian showbiz industry will also be honoured in the catrgories itemized as Cross-Over Actors, Actress and Musician of The Year. Prominent African stars such as Juliet Ibrahim (Ghana), Princess Shyngle (Gambia), Cynthia Emade (Cameroun), Ela Mensah (Ghana), Okawa Shaznay among others.

Share This


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *