Ogun IPAC suspends exco

The National leadership of Inter Party Advisory Council (IPAC)  has suspended the Abayomi Oluwafemi Arabambi led State executive Committee over allegation of financial recklessness, disobedience to national  directive as well as inability to hold meetings. 

They have been replaced with a 7 man Commuter headed by Comrade Bolanle Bella. 

Comrade Bolanle made this known during a press briefly in Ogun Nigeria Union of Journalist Secretariat,Iweroyin,Okelewo,Abeokuta,Organized by the Caretaker Committee.

Bolanle revealed that “Due to the unfortunate crisis rocking the leadership of the association in the state, the national headquarter at Abuja, after careful consideration of the reports of its fact finding Committee sent to the state, has ordered that comrade Arabambi led executives be suspended for four weeks.

Since nature abhors vacuum, the national body of the council has therefore set up a seven man caretaker committee to  over run the affairs of this association for the next four weeks.”

Adding that with the constitution of this caretaker committee according to the code of conduct of IPAC,, nobody again should parable himself as the leader of this association in the state except the caretaker committee. Whoever does otherwise will have the law to contend with.

The council  also revealed that Arabambi and five others out of Nine executives have been suspended for financial recklessness, refusal to hold the state general meeting since assumption of office as well as  disobeying national directive that he must not talk to the media on the crisis rocking the state chapter of the association.

Meanwhile, the appointed seven man committee includes Comrade Bolanle Bello as Chairman.

It would be recalled that Bolanle was Financial Secretary of the Arabambi led exco, Barr Kehinde as Deputy Chairman, who was also the legal adviser in the same exco, Engr Alao Kelani as Treasurer was the Organising Secretary of the resolved executive.

While Adeniyi Adebanjo serves as the secretary of committee, Mr Olusoji Daniel, Chief Bola Oyedele and Chief (Mrs) Olufunke Olanrewaju jare  serve as members.

About Author

Share This