PDP Chairman

Earthquake In PDP

Earthquake in PDP

OpenLife Nigeria has gathered that the depletion in the ranks and leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, continued unabated on Tuesday when some of its national leaders in Abuja resigned.
Information revealed that there is palpable tension at the Wadata House, National Secretariat of the party at the moment.
Seven members of the party’s National Working Committee resigned on Tuesday.
PDP governed Nigeria at the presidential level for uninterrupted 16 years between 1999 and 2015.
The umbrella party lost the presidency to the All Progressives Congress, APC in 2015.
Although details of those who resigned and the reason for their action are still sketchy, OpenLife gathered that those who resigned include the deputy national financial secretary, the deputy legal adviser, the deputy national auditor, the deputy national publicity secretary, the deputy women leader and the deputy organizing secretary.
The party’s National Organising Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu (retd), has confirmed the resignations to journalists.
It would however be noted that APC has recently gained a lot of political capital from the political misfortunes of PDP.
Towards the end of last year, Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi state led the way by moving out of the main opposition party.
Thereafter, governors Ben Ayade of Cross River State and Bello Muhammad Matawalle of Zamfara followed accordingly.

About Author

Share This